Client Feedback

The following are reviews and feedback we received on our Facebook, Yelp and Google+ pages through their organic reviews feature. Thank you to everyone for your kind and helpful comments!

GOOGLE REVIEWS

★★★★★ I’ve used this spa for more than ten years and they have never failed to meet my expectations. Professional, clean and they use high end organic natural products. I’ve tried many other spas and I always come back to Urban retreat. Highly recommend.
– Hayley Rothenberg – January 2017

★★★★★ What an amazing day spa! I had a massage, facial, manicure and pedicure here and all of the treatments were top notch. Everyone went above and beyond to make me feel pampered and relaxed. I’d definitely recommend Urban Retreat!
– Christina Dennis – January 2017

★★★★★ The staff here are always so friendly and welcoming, and the services (especially massage in my opinion) are top notch! I always leave here feeling fantastic thanks to their high quality and thoughtfulness.
– Seanne Stillar – January 2017

★★★★★ Used my Christmas gift certificate today for the 90 minute facial with Pamela who was fantastic! The facial includes massage for hands, head, arms and shoulders. Very relaxing. Will definitely be back!
– Peter Bertolini – January 2017

★★★★★ I’ve been going here for about 12 years now. I love getting there a bit early and unwinding in the lounge. The staff are all amazing. I see Sandra on a regular basis and would not have it any other way. She knows exactly what needs to be done without even asking. With their online booking system it’s easy to book all of my appointments, even calling in the staff are very pleasant and quick to book your appointments.
– Daisy Prasad – January 2017

★★★★ We went here with my wife to have a massage. The therapists were professional and gave us a very relaxing experience! And the atmosphere was great, it made us enjoyed the massage even more.
– Jon Foster – July 2016

★★★★★ This place is awesome. I have been here multiple times and it’s always a great experience. Staff are very professional and friendly. All of the staff are very well trained and experienced in their craft. You can definitely tell by their handiwork. It’s definitely not like those little nail studios that are in shopping malls. You get what you pay for here in Urban Retreat, and it’s PERFECTION.
– Anonymous Google User – September 2014

★★★★★ I am a regular at Urban Retreat. Anita and her team never fail to impress. The atmosphere is soothing, and I always walking away feeling refreshed and pampered.
– Stephanie Lukacs

★★★★★ My massage was excellent. My therapist took the time to address my needs and had a wonderful technique.
– Mousseau Latham

 

YELP REVIEWS

★★★★★ I have been going to urban retreat for awhile now. I have had my eyebrows, lip, and armpits waxed. They are my favourite place to go for these services. To book appointments, you can go on their website and make an appointment, with whatever staff you want, which makes it super easy! I have had multiple staff wax me and have never had a bad experience. All the girls are really nice that work there, and make an uncomfortable experience, more enjoyable. You would not regret making an appointment at this place!
– Morgan L. – March 2016

★★★★★ I got one of my first professional massages at Urban Retreat with work benefits. I remember loving every single moment of the massage, and thinking all professional massages must be this great. I honestly wanted to cry when it was over because it was so amazing I could not accept that it was over. I moved away from Edmonton shortly after, and I have been searching for a massage even half as good as the one I got at Urban Retreat. I learned that No, NOT all professional massages are that great. In fact most, are not even close. I cannot wait to come back to Edmonton because I know this is the first place I will go without a doubt in my mind. I wish I could remember the first name of the girl who gave me the massage but I only remember her last name which was Sorenson.
– J. J. – October 2015

★★★★★ LOVE this spa!!! If you’re going for a massage see Sandra if possible, and if not then Crystal. If you’re going for a brazilian see Jocelyn or Chelsey! They both make it quick, as painless as possible, and do a meticulous job. If you’re going for a brow/lash tint go to Sarah Phung – she’s very careful and makes sure you get exactly what you want. And finally if you’re going for a pedi, go to Chelsey or Emily – they’re both amazing and make you feel comfortable.
– Jamie C. – February 2015

★★★★★ This was first time at Urban Retreat. I won a gift certificate at a golf tournament. I booked a pedicure and a manicure. Katie was my gal. What a GOOD experience it was. I have had many spa treatments over the years and this place is #1 in my opinion. Besides it being exceptionally clean (very very important) the entire staff was very kind, nice and professional. Katie took her time and looked after my hands & feet even better detailed than I can…With the lovely snow that fell over night, I was not prepared to go out to my vehicle in the sandals…so Katie got a dryer for my feet, set me up in a nice room with a comfy couch, offered tea, coffee, water and granola bars…and let me stay as long as I wanted to set my polish. I will come again even though I live on the opposite side of Edmonton. Congratulations on a great SPA…now these guys know what Customer Service is!!!
– Deb S. – March 2014

★★★★  If you’re looking for a top-notch spa facial, Urban Retreat is a no. 1 choice. I’ve had wax jobs faster than this one, but you’re not getting the Zen spa surroundings and impeccable sanitation and professionalism of places like Urban Retreat, so it’s a bit of a trade-off. (excerpt of full review)
– Jennifer P.

★★★★ I’ve been to Urban Retreat a few times now, and I love it. The staff are always so professional, and they really care about making each customers’ experience a relaxing one. They offer topnotch services: their pedicures, massages, and facials are all so luxurious! This is definitely the place to come if you want a pampering and indulgent experience. (excerpt of full review)
– Emily M.

See more on our Yelp page.

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

★★★★★ I just spent most of my day here, and it was magical. I’d highly recommend getting a treatment at Urban Retreat! I was lucky enough to experience the “Pamper Package” which was almost 6 hours of pure luxury. Everything from the massage to the mani-pedi was amazing! I especially loved my facial with Katie. She gave me lots of great skin care info, and she even massaged my hands and arms in between facial treatments. You won’t be disappointed if you come here! Thanks for the fabulous day, ladies.
– Christina Dennis – January 2017

★★★★★ Have come here for their Urban Retreat facials twice now and I’ll definitely keep coming back! The staff here are amazing and very well trained. The facials are customized to your skin’s needs and also includes a wonderful massage, all set in a relaxing environment. I always leave feeling rejuvenated and glowing! You get an amazing experience for a great price.
– Alexa Bertolini – January 2017

★★★★★ I love going to Urban Retreat for my manicures and skin care products! I’m so impressed with the cleanliness of the spa and the kindness of the all staff; it’s what keeps me coming back. I always see Jocelyn, and I recommend her and this place to everyone I know!
– Avery Simpson – January 2017

★★★★★ Urban retreat is a fantastic spa in West Edmonton! The must haves are the facials from Lori C. And the massages from Sandra. Extremely professional and always punctual staff. Always helpful for product or makeup finds! Best place in Edmonton for Dermalogica, Jane Iredale, Image, and Beauty through Balance products.
– Jenna Earle – January 2017

★★★★★ I was in Edmonton over the Christmas visiting my Children and lucky enough to visit Urban Retreat. From the moment I entered the beauty salon the staff were so friendly and amazing I knew I was in for a great experience. I had a full facial as Pamela designed it around my skin needs as it was quite dehydrated due to traveling and too much celebrating over the Christmas (being Irish we celebrate each occasion way to much). Wow it was the best I have ever experienced and the massage to follow was amazing! I felt my skin looked and felt 20 years younger, I felt I floated off the table I was so relaxed. The whole experience was amazing and would highly recommend Urban Retreat, I will definitely be back on my next visit. Just wish we had such a great facility back home! Well done ladies, simply amazing.
– Elizabeth A. Wright – January 2017

★★★★★ I’ve been to urban retreat to see Jocelyn, she does an amazing job every time. The staff are all very friendly and pleasant. Spa is super clean and calming. I highly recommend the spa!
– Cassandra Coburn – January 2017

★★★★★ Went in today for the first time. Very pleased with the friendly staff and clean professional service. Will definitely be back!
– Bri Bull – January 2017

★★★★★ Always enjoy coming to Urban Retreat! Great service and relaxing atmosphere! I see Kalina for all my spa needs and she always does an exceptional job!
– Lauren Garcia – January 2017

★★★★★ Great service and customer care. Very welcoming and never leave disappointed.
– Jennifer Langridge – January 2017

★★★★★ They won the 2016 Top Choice Award! Keep it up Urban Retreat, and great job. You have the best products, staff, and services which led you to the Top as the Top Beauty Spa in Edmonton.
– Dyvine Sylvestre – March 2016

★★★★★ This was my first visit to Urban Retreat. I was warmly greeted by the receptionists, and immediately escorted to the treatment area where I enjoyed the most amazing, relaxing facial followed by a steam shower! The Spa is very clean and the staff are friendly and professional. Highly recommend Urban Retreat!
– Lisa Cross – July 2015

★★★★★ Going there for years – love all the different ladies and each has their own strength
– Claudia Farner – December 2015

★★★★★ Wonderful massages with Crystal. Very professional!
– Jeff Todd – January 2015

★★★★★ Urban is the Best Spa in Edmonton! Anita has worked hard at making it what it is today!!
– Brenda Mckague – October 2014

★★★★★ Amazing massages! Great prices for superb services. Definitely going again!!
– Dawn Phelan – March 2014

See more on our Facebook page.

 

WANT TO GIVE US YOUR REVIEW?

If you would like to share your experience at Urban Retreat please contact us or feel free to leave a review on one of the following websites:

Facebook

Google+

Yelp